April Fool’s Day …

This was a great prank
An April Fools’ Day prank in Boston’s Public Garden warning people not to photograph sculptures. Click to enlarge.

If you’re looking for my April Fools Day message, click here. This is my April Fool’s Day message :-).

Today I was planning to announce there’s a new story on the way thanks to the inspiration of our brilliant leaders in Washington. I figured I’d announce that and then leave you hanging trying to figure whether I was serious or just playing an April Fool’s Day prank.

But now that the GOP has decided we shouldn’t have online privacy anymore, I’m not sure I can do that. To be honest, I’m not even sure whether it’s worthwhile to leave my story site up and running.

It may be time to go cold turkey as far as the internet goes. Or maybe not. I’m still debating the matter. But for the moment I’m still here trying to amuse, educate, and entertain, however imperfectly.

As for that new story, all I can say for sure is that, while fictional, it would feature far fewer clowns than our current political system does. But with all the blogging I’ve been doing lately, finding time to write and rewrite is hard.

I’m not sure very many of you would like the story in any event. It has a lot going against it and one early review wasn’t favorable.

So you’ll just have to wait and see. If there is a new story, however, when, where and in exactly what format it will appear remains to be seen. Check back periodically for updates … or just to see whether this site is still up and functioning at all.

You’ll know if it isn’t. You’ll find a big black hole instead. Which is kind of like what we already face these days whenever our eyes turn to Washington.

2 thoughts on “April Fool’s Day …

  1. Kit , I think it would be terrible if you didn’t continue to write for us. I do stop and look at your site to see if perhaps you changed your mind. How can you keep all of your thoughts from not falling onto a printed page?

    Terry

    P.S. I already get your emails. That gives me hope for more writing from you

Leave a Reply

