I’m getting married!

april-fools-day

Okay, maybe not 🙂

But that’s only because none of you proposed!

In any event, I’m back and feeling pretty foolish today. Having spent most of the past month reviewing the story I’ve been thinking about sharing with you, I still don’t know how I feel about it.

That’s frustrating.

But I need to get off the dime and make a decision so I’ll probably go ahead and post it despite the concerns I have. Whatever else I think, there are definitely parts of it I love and hopefully you will as well. Besides, it’s not like you’ll be out a ton of money if you end up not liking it.

When to post it is another question entirely, of course. I’m thinking I’ll probably start sometime around the middle of July. Because even without having to worry about any wedding plans, there’s still far too much going on in my life to get it up before then.

Hey, dude, get your mind out of the gutter. I’m not talking about that!

In any event, I’ll try to post a brief synopsis of the story that doesn’t give away too much between now and then, perhaps sometime in June; and I’ll probably send out an e-mail announcing the story sometime in the beginning of July to those of you who gave me an e-mail address. If you need to update your e-mail address, let me know.

In the meantime, have a nice spring and feel free to propose whenever you want.

Tell me what you have planned for our wedding night.

Perhaps that’ll provide some needed inspiration for still another story 🙂

2 thoughts on “I’m getting married!

    1. Thanks … I think. I don’t want to get your expectations too high. I’m reasonably satisfied with the last two-thirds of the story. It’s the first third I’m worried about.

      As for the synopsis, I’m having trouble with that too. Striking a balance between saying too much or too little isn’t the easiest thing in the world. But at least I have some time to try to sort all of that out.

      Kit

Leave a Reply

