Chapter 46

serious too :-)

I’ve been in and out of town the last couple of days and probably won’t be home until a little later this evening, but hopefully you’re reading this post and we’ve scheduled Chapter 46 to appear at the usual time.

There’s a lot going on in my life at the moment and I haven’t been able to spend as much time as I would have liked editing this week’s chapter. Nor has my young friend, the budding author, so it may be a little rough, especially since I’ve had to make some adjustments to the chapter based on what was deleted earlier. Like the saying goes, it is what it is.

It’s probably also time for me to start thinking about revising and updating my mailing list. I never used to have one of those, but I pulled one together after Nifty decided not to publish Summer Boys, Summer Dreams. I think that’s how some of you learned about this story; and while the current list is not very comprehensive and I’m not planning on posting another story anytime soon, you never can be certain what life has in store for you.

The point is that now is the time to revise or add your e-mail address to the mailing list if you want to be sure you’ll be notified if I eventually decide to post another story online. You can do that by e-mailing me directly. You’re also welcome to have your name removed from the list if you like.

I don’t sell the list or share it with anyone; the only thing it’s ever been used for is to let you know I’m about to publish another story online (and I’ve only done that the one time). But you’re also welcome to subscribe here or over at the blog to get notices whenever I post. WordPress maintains those lists, not me, and I’m not promising I’ll be posting either here or at the blog very much.

But I am planning to leave both sites up for now. If I change my mind about that, I’ll give advanced notice before taking them down. So that’s another way of staying in touch that doesn’t require you to give me your e-mail address if you prefer not to do that. Or you can just check back here or at the blog on your own periodically to see if anything new is in the works.

In any event, Chapter 46 is up. Although I plan to publish an epilogue that I personally think will be worth reading, this is the first of the final three chapters.

Leave a Reply

