Chapter 25

a loaf of bread, a jug of wine and thou :-)

Chapter 25 is up and with its posting we’re almost halfway through the story. Hard to believe, isn’t it? It seems like only yesterday I was posting the very first chapter. But I guess the pace of the story should be quickening so I’ll do my best to move things along. Of course, since you’ve been slapping me around lately for being a tease, you leave me no choice but to retaliate 🙂

By the way, have you noticed I’ve been posting a lot of images of food lately? Do you think that has anything to do with being a starving artist or at least a starving artist wannabe? And now here I am adding alcohol to the mix as well. Hmm . . . alcohol and youth? Now there’s a combination for you!

In somewhat related news, I read an interesting opinion piece in the New York Times yesterday. What do you think? Is this the right time to begin following this fellow’s advice? Let me know what you think and have fun reading Chapter 25.

Kit dons body armor and heads for the hills.

Leave a Reply

