Chapter 12

best friends forever :-)

Chapter 12 is up and with it we’ve come to the end of our little tale of sin and redemption. I hope you’ve enjoyed the story.

I know it must have been heavy going at times, but I hope the ending leaves you reasonably satisfied. In retrospect, I’m not sure I’m mature enough as a person or writer to pull off a difficult topic like this. It would have been much easier if I left it at Brian being molested. But I wanted him to be more than just a victim. I wanted him to be human, with all the failings human beings have and capable of making mistakes himself.

Like I said when I finished posting Connected, I never seem satisfied what whatever I write. If I had the time and energy, I would probably return to Chapter 1 immediately and start rewriting the story in an effort to make it better. But another story is calling to me these days; and since I’m feeling very good about that one right now, kind of like how I felt when I wrote Connected, I think I should focus my time and attention on it instead.

It seems like not very many of you have actually read my blog posting about this new story so I want to encourage you to do so now. Those of you who have read it know I like this story a lot. I’ve fallen in love with the characters and it’s just been a lot of fun to write. But it may also bring some tears to your eyes as well, especially in the early going. I know it’s had that effect on me. Of course, parts of it have had other effects on me as well, but I won’t go there 🙂

The point is I would love to keep all of you as readers, but I know sometimes stuff happens and we get separated from those we love. I hope that won’t happen and I’ll see you back here again in the near future. Like I mentioned, I’ll definitely be posting an update on April 1st over at the blog to let you know where things stand with my next story. But I probably won’t be posting much either here or at the blog before then.

In the meantime, feel free to stay in touch. I won’t be going anywhere soon, at least I don’t think I will; if I do, it’ll be a hell of a surprise to me and you’ll miss out on a terrific story 🙂

Again, thanks for all the encouragement and support. I did my best with this story and I’m glad you made it to the final chapter with me. Feel free to post here or at the end of the chapter if you want; or just send me an e-mail to let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

