The Joys of Blogging

help me! i'm lost ...

I’ve decided to take down a long post that was here that I think will only confuse people down the road. Suffice it to say that some of us were experiencing problems with the menus on this site after I posted Chapter 11 last Friday evening.

In the end, it seems like the problem was caused mainly by a web browser extension named Ghostery, which blocks tags, web bugs, pixels and beacons that are included on web pages (in this case by WordPress) in order to get an idea of your online behavior.

If you’re having problems accessing the menus for my stories, feel free to let me know and I’ll try to help diagnose and resolve the problem for you. But I think leaving the post that was here would only serve to confuse since it was written through a series of updates that may not make very much sense now.

I apologize for any inconvenience. Honestly, I was about to toss in the towel on blogging at times, but I’m glad the problem seems to be resolved for now.

Leave a Reply

