Chapter 3

What a sweetie :-)

I’ve posted Chapter 3, which will probably be the longest chapter in the story. For some reason I had trouble editing anything out, especially after yesterday’s events. In this and the following chapter we’ll catch a glimpse of Brian at age 13, no longer a little boy but not yet a man.

At the beginning of the chapter and here as well I’ve included a link to a YouTube music video. If you choose to click on the link, please adjust your speakers accordingly as it will play a song. In addition, I’ve reversed myself and decided to allow the story to be posted elsewhere in an effort to give it wider exposure. However, those of you who read the story here will always see the latest chapters first.

As always, please feel free to share any comments you have at the end of the chapter or by sending me e-mail. And please do more than just read the story. I’ve put up two postings recently at my blog that allow you to do something constructive, something that can make a real difference.

2 thoughts on “Chapter 3

  1. In your blog “Need Some Help” what you say is so important I’ve taken the liberty of providing a link to it over in the forums on AwesomeDude. I’ve labelled the post (in News & Views forum) “An Alternative to the SA’s Red Kettle” because we’ve been discussing and deploring the Salvation Army’s anti-gay stance and our reluctance to contribute to their holiday collections.  Your suggestions for reaching out to homeless kids are so potentially lifesaving that I certainly intend to followup on looking into the ways I can involve myself with those organizations you list, and I am urging all of my friends to get involved.

    http://forums.awesomedude.com/index.php?showforum=9

    Best wishes, Merkin

  2. Thank you, James or Merkin or whoever you are 🙂

    I’m so clueless I didn’t even know about AwesomeDude. Seems like an interesting site. In any event, I am very grateful you took the time to include a link over there to my post about helping homeless kids. It is something I care about deeply and something positive people can do if they’re feeling frustrated about the recent killings in Newtown. How better to mourn the dead positively than by helping those who still live and need help?

    It’s just so easy to read the words I wrote and then move on to something else. But these kids need help and so many of them are LGBT kids as well. If those of us who are gay can’t help our own kids, we’re in pretty bad shape. So, again, thanks for putting up the link to my blog posting. If the rest of you know other places where you could do the same, I would be deeply appreciative. The more people who see the post, the more who might decide to do something.

    I like those of you who visit my site very much, but there aren’t a lot of you and the message is just so important. If you can help spread it like Merkin, it would be terrific.

    I’m also going to repost his comment at my blog posting. Thank you again, Merkin, both for posting and caring.

Leave a Reply

