Chapter 47

Chapter 47 is up. The story shifts back to Nolan and Josh for one chapter. Then, as we begin moving toward the conclusion, the next three chapters will build off of this one. Hopefully you’ve refreshed your memory by taking another look at Chapter 43 or at least at the summary of Chapter 43 you can find here.

I wanted to mention that I have friends coming in from out of town today and I’m not going to have very much time to polish those upcoming chapters (and even less for the blog). Unfortunately, they need some polishing for a reason I’ll explain next week. The bottom line is those three could be more problematic in some ways. But hopefully the two concluding chapters will make for a strong finish.

I hope you enjoy Chapter 47. Have fun reading and feel free to let me know what you think, either by sending an e-mail or sharing a comment at the end of the chapter using the guidelines I outlined here (or whatever works best for you).

4 thoughts on “Chapter 47

  1. Seven more chapters to go and I look forward to reading each and every one of them as I have done the last 47 chapters. Long story but extremely good reading. Kitkatkid is a very good writer and should consider e-publishing Connected for Amazon Kindle and make some money from it. Anyta Sunday has two books previously posted on Gayauthors there. Thanks, Kit, for all the work that you’ve put into this.

    1. Thanks Arran. First, there are only five chapters left, including the one I’ll be publishing later this evening. With all the rewriting I’ve done along the way, we lost a couple of chapters and that’s probably for the best.

      Thanks also for the e-publishing suggestion. I’m not that interested in making money from the story, but I would like to get it exposed to a wider audience. I would have to go back and do some more rewriting, of course, in order to deal with some of the issues that came up along the way. But I would probably do that if I had a clue about e-publishing. Alas, as with so many things, I’m totally clueless about e-publishing 🙂

      To be honest, I wouldn’t even know where to begin. But if anyone wants to volunteer to help me through the process, I’ll think about it.

Leave a Reply

